Boris Statsenko (Rigoletto) | (C) Thilo Beu
Giuseppe Verdi
Duration: abt. 2 ½ hours, one intervall
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
June 2015
Su  |  14.06.  | 18:30  Abo. 2 Online Tickets: 17,10 - 81,50 €

Duration: abt. 2 ½ hours, one intervall
Commissioned by the La Fenice theatre of Venice to compose an opera for them in 1850, Giuseppe Verdi (1813–1901) chose as his subject Victor Hugo’s drama “Le Roi s’amuse”. As with Hugo, the protagonists in Verdi’s “Rigoletto” live in a depraved society unheeding not only of each other, but also of each other’s needs: a ruler obsessively seeks erotic distractions from boredom without a moment’s thought for what damage he may cause, a father in distress is taunted, courtiers commit a crime unpunished, a father keeps his daughter shut up at home.

The Franco-German director David Hermann, who most recently enjoyed great success at the Ruhr Triennale, the Frankfurt opera and the Teatro Real of Madrid, dissects in this staging behaviour patterns within these chilly court circles, where any wish for freedom or love can only lead to death.
Giuseppe Verdi

Opera in three acts
Libretto by Francesco Maria Piave

Sung in Italian with German titles

Musikalische Leitung Giuliano Betta / Patrick Francis Chestnut / Lukas Beikircher
Inszenierung David Hermann
Bühne Alexander Polzin
Kostüme Cristina Nyffeler
Licht Volker Weinhart
Chorleitung Christoph Kurig
Dramaturgie Bernhard F. Loges
Rigoletto Melih Tepretmez / Boris Statsenko / Sebastian Catana
Herzog von Mantua Georgy Vasiliev / Andrej Dunaev / Gianluca Terranova
Gilda Elena Sancho Pereg / Olesya Golovneva
Graf von Monterone Daniel Djambazian / Bogdan Talos
Graf von Ceprano Felix Rathgeber / Dogus Güney
Gräfin von Ceprano Monika Rydzkowski / Eva Bodorová / Sibylle Eichhorn
Marullo Roman Hoza / Bogdan Baciu
Borsa Florian Simson / Ibrahim Yesilay
Sparafucile Lukasz Konieczny / Adrian Sâmpetrean
Maddalena Ramona Zaharia / Maria Kataeva
Giovanna Maria Popa / Annika Kaschenz
Henker Jwa-Kyeom Kim / Franz-Martin Preihs
Page Anna Tsartsidze / Chieko Higashi / Victoria Demkina
Chor Chor der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Orchester Duisburger Philharmoniker / Düsseldorfer Symphoniker


E-Mail Adress Of Sender
Name Of Sender
E-Mail Adress of Receiver

» Absenden