Alumni

Awards & Careers

Members of the Opera Studio have scored successes in international contests. For instance Melanie Lang and Lukasz Konieczny were winners at the International Lieder Competition of 2010 in Istanbul, Judita Nagyová and Richard Šveda reached the finals of the Hans Gabor Belvedere Contest in Vienna in 2009 and Dmitry Trunov in 2010, Judita Nagyová and Richard Šveda were finalists of the renowned Emmerich Smola contest in 2010, at which Dmitry Lavrov won the 1st prize in 2011.

Nine Opera Studio members from different years have meanwhile been taken on by the main company of Deutsche Oper am Rhein. From 2009-2011 the Slovak baritone Richard Šveda was already in the main company in 2010, followed in 2011 by the Israeli soprano Alma Sadé (since 2014 in the ensemble of Komische Oper Berlin), the Polish bass Lukasz Konieczny and the Russian baritone Dmitry Lavrov. Out of the 2011-12 studio the main company of Deutsche Oper am Rhein also gave contracts to the Rumanian tenor Ovidiu Purcel, his compatriot the baritone Bogdan Baciu and the German bass-baritone David Jerusalem. Mezzo Maria Kataeva has been engaged in the main company of Deutsche Oper am Rhein since season 2013/14 and soprano Luisa Fatyol since season 2014/15.

After her time at the Opera Studio of Deutsche Oper am Rhein, soprano Jaclyn Bermudez moved on the the Hagen theatre, where she triumphantly fulfilled her first engagements including Mimi in “La Bohème”. Mezzo Melanie Lang now regularly appears as guest at Deutsche Oper am Rhein and at the Palatinate theatre in Kaiserslautern, her colleague Judita Nagyová has been engaged at the State Theatre of Nürnberg since 2011.


OPERA STUDIO MEMBERS 2009–2013


Bogdan Baciu baritone – Rumania
since 2012 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
Jaclyn Bermudez soprano – USA
since 2011 at Theater Hagen
Luiza Fatyol soprano – Rumania
since 2014 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
David Jerusalem bass-baritone – Germany
since 2012 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
Maria Kataeva mezzo-soprano – Russland
since 2013 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
Lukasz Konieczny bass – Poland
since 2011 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
Melanie Lang mezzo-soprano – USA
since 2012 at Pfalztheater Kaiserslautern
Dmitry Lavrov baritone – Russia
since 2011 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
Judita Nagyová mezzo-soprano – Slovakia
since 2011 at Staatstheater Nürnberg
Ovidiu Purcel tenor – Rumania
since 2012 in the DOR ensemble
Alma Sadé soprano – Israel
2011-2014 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein and since 2014 in the ensemble of Komische Oper Berlin
Richard Šveda baritone – Slovakia
since 2010 in the ensemble of Deutsche Oper am Rhein
Dmitry Trunov, tenor – Russia
since 2011 freelance singer

Send-A-Friend

 
E-Mail Adress Of Sender
Name Of Sender
E-Mail Adress of Receiver

Message:
» Absenden

Absolventen

Auszeichnungen & Karriere

Bei internationalen Wettbewerben haben Mitglieder des Opernstudios reüssieren können. So gewannen Melanie Lang und Lukasz Konieczny beim Internationalen Liedwettbewerb in Istanbul 2010, die Finalrunde des Hans Gabor Belvedere-Wettbewerbs in Wien ereichten Judita Nagyová und Richard Šveda 2009 und Dmitry Trunov 2010, Judita Nagyová und Richard Šveda waren 2010 Finalisten des renommierten Emmerich-Smola-Wettbewerbs, wo 2011 Dmitry Lavrov den 1. Preis errang.

Neun Opernstudiomitglieder der verschiedenen Jahrgänge wurden bereits ins Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein engagiert: Aus dem Jahrgang 2009–2011 wechselte der slowakische Bariton Richard Šveda bereits 2010 ins Ensemble, und ihm folgten 2011 die israelische Sopranistin Alma Sadé (seit 2014 Ensemblemitglied der Komischen Oper Berlin), der polnische Bass Lukasz Konieczny und der russische Bariton Dmitry Lavrov. 2012 wurden der rumänische Tenor Ovidiu Purcel, sein Landsmann, der Bariton Bogdan Baciu, und der deutsche Bass-Bariton David Jerusalem aus dem Jahrgang 2011/12 ebenfalls ins Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein verpflichtet. Zur Spielzeit 2013/14 folgte ihnen die russische Mezzosopranistin Maria Kataeva ins Ensemble und zur Spielzeit 2014/15 die rumänische rumänische Sopranistin Luiza Fatyol.

Die Sopranistin Jaclyn Bermudez wechselte nach ihrer Zeit im Opernstudio der Deutschen Oper am Rhein an das Theater Hagen, wo sie mit Bravour u. a. ihre erste große Aufgabe, Mimì in „La Bohème“, bewältigte. Mezzosopranistin Melanie Lang ist als Gast regelmäßig an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein sowie am Pfalztheater Kaiserslautern zu hören und ihre Kollegin Judita Nagyová ist seit 2011 am Staatstheater Nürnberg engagiert.


OPERNSTUDIO-MITGLIEDER 2009–2014


Bogdan Baciu Bariton – Rumänien
seit 2012 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Jaclyn Bermudez Sopran – USA
seit 2011 am Theater Hagen
Luiza Fatyol Sopran – Rumänien
seit 2014 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
David Jerusalem Bass-Bariton – Deutschland
seit 2012 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Maria Kataeva Mezzosopran – Russland
seit 2013 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Lukasz Konieczny Bass – Polen
seit 2011 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Melanie Lang Mezzosopran – USA
seit 2012 am Pfalztheater Kaiserslautern
Dmitry Lavrov Bariton – Russland
seit 2011 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Judita Nagyová Mezzosopran – Slowakei
seit 2011 am Staatstheater Nürnberg
Ovidiu Purcel Tenor – Rumänien
seit 2012 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Alma Sadé Sopran – Israel
2011-2014 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein und seit 2014 Ensemblemitglied der Komischen Oper Berlin
Richard Šveda Bariton – Slowakei
seit 2010 im Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Dmitry Trunov Tenor – Russland
seit 2011 freischaffender Sänger

Send-A-Friend

 
E-Mail Adresse des Absenders*
Name des Absenders*
E-Mail Adresse des Empfängers*

Nachricht:
» Absenden