Schlussapplaus bei der AIDS-Gala 2014 | (c) Paul Esser
AIDS-Gala 2015
6th Festive Opera Gala in support of the German AIDS Foundation
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
Saturday, 07. March 2015
19:00 hours

49,00 - 175,00 € Online Tickets: 49,00 - 175,00 €
Date
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
March 2015
Sa  |  07.03.  | 19:00  Online Tickets: 49,00 - 175,00 €

One again in 2015 one of Germany‘s most important charity events will take place at the Opernhaus Düsseldorf with the German AIDS Foundation’s Festive Opera Gala. “Do good and enjoy doing it” is the philosophy behind an evening which provides an exemplary combination of a festive concert of operatic arias, sparkling company and a good cause. Not only does it sharpen awareness of the disease AIDS for which no cure has yet been found, but together with its many sponsors in the campaign against the spread of AIDS the gala promotes a responsible partnership between all the forces of our society.

Experienced vocal stars of international renown and ensemble members from the Deutsche Oper am Rhein together join our opera chorus and the Duisburger Philharmoniker to perform the most beautiful highlights of operas, operettas and musical theatre. The compere, as entertaining as he is informed, is Holger Wemhoff, whose voice will be very familiar to all listeners of Klassik-Radio. As in previous years, all the performers are waiving their fees and donating their services free of charge to support this worthy cause.

The full proceeds of the 6th Festive Opera Gala will be used by the German AIDS Foundation to help people who are HIV positive and people with AIDS in Germany and in southern Africa. The first five Festive Opera Galas in Düsseldorf have raised over 740,000 Euro – money which the German AIDS Foundation has invested in helping individuals, groups and projects in Germany (predominantly in NRW) as well as in the DREAM Programme in Mozambique, which enables pregnant women who are HIV positive to give birth to healthy babies.

By buying your ticket for the 6th Festive Opera Gala you can actively support this important work by the German AIDS Foundation and at the same time help to stop discrimination against those who are affected by AIDS and invite them into our society.


***
TICKETS 175,00 € | 152,00 € | 129,00 € | 98,00 € | 69,00 € | 49,00 €
Prices include a free welcome drink before the concert.

VIP TICKETS 500,00 € including a gala dinner with the artists and guests of honour after the performance are available only direct from the German AIDS Foundation tel. 0228.60 469-34


***
Under the board chairmanship of Susan Weiss

In collaboration with the German AIDS Foundation
 

Chorleitung Gerhard Michalski
 
Chor Chor der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Orchester Düsseldorfer Symphoniker
 

Send-A-Friend

 
E-Mail Adress Of Sender
Name Of Sender
E-Mail Adress of Receiver

Message:
» Absenden

Schlussapplaus bei der AIDS-Gala 2014 | (c) Paul Esser
AIDS-Gala 2015
6. Festliche Operngala für die Deutsche AIDS-Stiftung
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
Samstag, 07. März 2015
19:00 Uhr

49,00 - 175,00 € Online Tickets: 49,00 - 175,00 €
Termin
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
März 2015
Sa  |  07.03.  | 19:00  Online Tickets: 49,00 - 175,00 €

Auch 2015 findet mit der Festlichen Operngala der Deutschen AIDS-Stiftung eines der wichtigsten Charity-Events in Deutschland wieder im Opernhaus Düsseldorf statt. „Tue Gutes und habe Freude daran“ gilt für einen Abend, der ein festliches Opernarien-Konzert mit glanzvoller Gesellschaft und einem sozialen Anliegen auf vorbildliche Weise vereint, schärft er doch nicht nur das Bewusstsein für die nach wie vor nicht heilbare Krankheit AIDS, sondern wirbt zusammen mit den vielfältigen Sponsoren im Kampf gegen die Verbreitung von AIDS auch für eine verantwortungsvolle Partnerschaft aller Kräfte unserer Gesellschaft.

Erleben Sie international renommierte Gesangsstars und Mitglieder aus dem Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein zusammen mit unserem Opern-Chor und den Duisburger Philharmonikern mit den schönsten Highlights aus Oper, Operette und Musical. Die ebenso fachkundige wie unterhaltsame Moderation übernimmt Holger Wemhoff, dessen Stimme allen Klassik-Radio-Hörern bestens vertraut ist. Wie auch in den vergangenen Jahren stellen alle Beteiligten ihre Kunst in den Dienst der guten Sache und verzichten auf ihre Gage.

Mit dem Reinerlös der 6. Festlichen Operngala hilft die Deutsche AIDS-Stiftung HIV-positiven und an AIDS erkrankten Menschen in Deutschland und im südlichen Afrika. Über 740.000 Euro wurden mit den ersten fünf Festlichen Operngalas seit 2010 in Düsseldorf erzielt – Geld, das die Deutsche AIDS-Stiftung in die Einzel-, Gruppen- und Projekthilfen in Deutschland – vorwiegend nach NRW – investierte sowie in das DREAM-Programm in Mosambik, durch welches Babys von HIV-positiven schwangeren Frauen gesund zur Welt kommen können.
Mit dem Kauf Ihrer Eintrittskarte für die 6. Festliche Operngala unterstützen Sie aktiv diese wichtige Arbeit der Deutschen AIDS-Stiftung und helfen damit zugleich, Betroffene nicht zu diskriminieren, sondern in unsere Gesellschaft einzuladen.


***
KARTEN 175,00 € | 152,00 € | 129,00 € | 98,00 € | 69,00 € | 49,00 €
Im Eintrittspreis ist ein Begrüßungsgetränk vor Konzertbeginn inbegriffen.

VIP-KARTEN 500,00 € inkl. Galadinner mit Künstlern und Ehrengästen im Anschluss – Verkauf nur direkt über die Deutsche AIDS-Stiftung unter Tel. 0228.60 469-34


***
Unter dem Kuratoriumsvorsitz von Susan Weiss

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen AIDS-Stiftung
 

Chorleitung Gerhard Michalski
 
Chor Chor der Deutschen Oper am Rhein
Orchester Düsseldorfer Symphoniker
 

Send-A-Friend

 
E-Mail Adresse des Absenders*
Name des Absenders*
E-Mail Adresse des Empfängers*

Nachricht:
» Absenden