MANON Kenneth MacMillan / Gastpiel des Stanislawski Balletts Moskau | (c) Oleg Chernous
Manon
Kenneth MacMillan – Guest performances Stanislavsky Ballet Moskau
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
Saturday, 07. February 2015
19:30 - 22:30 hours

Duration: approx. 2 ¾ hours, two intervals
18,90 - 89,70 € Abo.+50 Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €
Further Dates And Events
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
February 2015
Fr  |  06.02.  | 19:30  Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €
Sa  |  07.02.  | 19:30  Abo. 50 Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €
Su  |  08.02.  | 15:00  Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €

Duration: approx. 2 ¾ hours, two intervals
This is one of the most moving and tragic love stories in world literature: the fate of Manon whose love for the Chevalier Des Grieux plunges from the greatest joy into the depths of despair. Abbé Prévost’s novel from 1731 was soon staged as a piece of musical theatre: Auber, Massenet, Puccini and Henze all wrote operas about Manon and the British ballet director Sir Kenneth MacMillan used her as the basis of one of his most famous choreographic works. Created for the Royal Ballet London in 1974, MacMillan‘s “Manon” is still regarded today as one of the masterpieces of narrative ballet and occupies a regular place in the repertoire of many great companies.

Moscow and Düsseldorf have formed a city partnership since 1992 which, in addition to intensive economic links, is sustained by cultural encounters. The first exchange of guest performances took place in the 2007/08 season, when the Ballett der Deutschen Oper am Rhein was seen in Moscow and the Stanislavsky Ballet in Düsseldorf. A visit from the Düsseldorfer Symphoniker to the Russian capital followed in 2012. Building on these previous successes, our artistic partnership is set to continue in 2015. Not only will the Ballett am Rhein be presented in Moscow as one of the leading German ballet companies with Martin Schläpfer‘s choreography “7”, together with the Mayor’s delegation it will also serve as Düsseldorf’s cultural ambassador during the Düsseldorfer Wirtschaftstage in June 2015.

The Stanislavsky Ballet can be seen at the Opernhaus Düsseldorf in February. Based at the music theatre of Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko in Moscow, which regularly wins awards for both its opera and ballet productions – the theatre was recently nominated for the International Opera Award in London as “Best Opera Company” – the Stanislavsky Ballet is one the premier addresses in Russian dance. The ensemble, which is currently directed by Igor Zelensky, has worked together with John Neumeier for many years and their repertoire includes names such as Jiří Kylián, Nacho Duato and Jorma Elo as well as the classical narrative ballets.
 
***
MANON
Kenneth MacMillan

Ballet in three acts

***
Guest performances Stanislavsky Ballet Moskau

***
MUSIC Jules Massenet orchestrated and adapted by Martin Yates
 

Musikalische Leitung Felix Korobov
Choreographie & Inszenierung Kenneth MacMillan
Bühne & Kostüme Nicholas Georgiadis
Licht John B. Read
Choreographische Einstudierung Karl Burnett, Patricia Ruanne
 
Orchester Duisburger Philharmoniker
 

Send-A-Friend

 
E-Mail Adress Of Sender
Name Of Sender
E-Mail Adress of Receiver

Message:
» Absenden

MANON Kenneth MacMillan / Gastpiel des Stanislawski Balletts Moskau | (c) Oleg Chernous
Manon
Kenneth MacMillan – Gastspiel des Stanislawski Balletts Moskau
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
Samstag, 07. Februar 2015
19:30 - 22:30 Uhr

Dauer: ca. 3 Stunden, zwei Pausen
18,90 - 89,70 € Abo.+50 Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €
Weitere Termine
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
Februar 2015
Fr  |  06.02.  | 19:30  Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €
Sa  |  07.02.  | 19:30  Abo. 50 Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €
So  |  08.02.  | 15:00  Online Tickets: 18,90 - 89,70 €

Dauer: ca. 3 Stunden, zwei Pausen
Sie zählt zu den bewegendsten und traurigsten Liebesgeschichten der Weltliteratur: das Schicksal der Manon, die in ihrer Liebe zu dem Chevalier Des Grieux vom höchsten Glück in die auswegloseste Verzweiflung stürzt. Der 1731 von Abbé Prévost verfasste Roman fand bald schon seinen Weg auf die Musiktheaterbühne: Auber, Massenet, Puccini und Henze schufen Opern über Manon, der britische Ballettdramatiker Sir Kenneth MacMillan eine seiner berühmtesten Choreographien. 1974 für das Londoner Royal Ballet kreiert, zählt MacMillans „Manon“ bis heute zu den Meisterwerken des Handlungsballetts und hat seinen festen Platz im Repertoire vieler großer Compagnien.

Seit 1992 verbindet Moskau und Düsseldorf eine Städtepartnerschaft, die neben intensiven Wirtschaftsbeziehungen auch von kulturellen Begegnungen lebt. In der Spielzeit 2007/08 kam es erstmals zu einem Gastspielaustausch, bei dem das Ballett der Deutschen Oper am Rhein in Moskau und das Stanislawski-Ballett in Düsseldorf zu erleben waren. 2012 folgte eine Reise der Düsseldorfer Symphoniker in die russische Hauptstadt. Nach dem großen Erfolg wird 2015 diese künstlerische Partnerschaft fortgesetzt. Nach dem „Manon“-Gastspiel des Stanislawski-Balletts Moskau im Opernhaus Düsseldorf präsentiert sich das Ballett am Rhein im Juni 2015 mit Martin Schläpfers Choreographie „7“ als eine der bedeutendsten deutschen Ballettcompagnien in Moskau.

Im Düsseldorfer Opernhaus ist dagegen bereits im Februar das Stanislawski-Ballett zu erleben. Beheimatet am Stanislawski und Nemirowitsch-Dantschenko-Musiktheater Moskau, das sowohl im Opern- wie im Tanzbereich für seine Produktionen immer wieder mit Preisen ausgezeichnet wird – zuletzt erhielt das Haus eine Nominierung für den International Opera Award in London als „Beste Opern-Company“ – ist das Stanislawski-Ballett eine der ersten Adressen für den Tanz in Russland. Eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit verbindet das derzeit von Igor Zelensky geleitete Ensemble mit John Neumeier; Namen wie Jiří Kylián, Nacho Duato and Jorma Elo finden sich ebenso in der Repertoireliste wie die klassischen Handlungsballette.
 
***
MANON
Kenneth MacMillan

Ballett in drei Akten

***
Ein Gastspiel des Stanislawski-Balletts Moskau

***
MUSIK Jules Massenet in einer Orchestrierung und Bearbeitung von Martin Yates
 

Musikalische Leitung Anton Grishanin
Choreographie & Inszenierung Kenneth MacMillan
Bühne & Kostüme Nicholas Georgiadis
Licht John B. Read
Choreographische Einstudierung Karl Burnett, Patricia Ruanne
 
Orchester Duisburger Philharmoniker
 

Send-A-Friend

 
E-Mail Adresse des Absenders*
Name des Absenders*
E-Mail Adresse des Empfängers*

Nachricht:
» Absenden